Student Support Services Team

The Student Support Services Team (SSST) empowers students to overcome challenges—be they academic, social, emotional, medical, or otherwise—to succeed in school and beyond. This holistic approach includes early intervention, support services, and linking families to school and community-based resources. SSST members and teachers work with families to provide the extra help needed to enable students to stay motivated and on track.

 

Advisor Contact Information 

Advisors are always the first contact to make.  They will help you with the answer, or direct you to who has the answer. 

9th Grade Advisor Christine Dankert - chdankert@insightmi.org

10th Grade Advisor Mitchell Jeffery - mjeffrey@insightmi.org

11th Grade Advisor Ashley Eldredge - aseldredge@insightmi.org

12th Grade Advisor Meron Kahssai - mekahssai@insightmi.org

Support Advisor Tonya McGill - tmcgill@insightmi.org    

 

Counselor Contact Information

Students Last Name A - G Brittany Mellendorf - bmellendorf@insightmi.org

Students Last Name H - Pe Kimber Miller - kmiller@insightmi.org

Students Last Name Pf - Z Susanna Franks sfranks@insightmi.org

 

Student Continued Engagement Plan

The Student Continued Engagement Plan is your go-to guide for handling system or technology problems your student may run into. It also gives their Advisor information. We recommend printing this out and keeping it handy. 

Download the Student Continued Engagement Plan [PDF]

 

Title I Family Involvement Policy

Download the Title I Family Involvement Policy [PDF]